Alpha Candidates

posted Dec 2, 2014, 12:11 PM by Seattle Alphas   [ updated Dec 2, 2014, 12:12 PM ]
Standing Committee on Elections

December 1, 2014


The following brothers are certified to be candidates for the nomination and election as 35th General President of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.:
James L. Crumel Sr. [Omicron Upsilon Lambda, '88]
Aaron Crutison Sr. [Alpha Epsilon, '83]
Ralph Johnson [Kappa Alpha, '79]
Sean L. McCaskill Sr. [Xi Sigma, '90]
Darren Morton [Xi Psi, '87]
Steven Sims [Delta Alpha Lambda, '89]
Everett B. Ward [Pi Lambda, '85]
The following brother is certified to be a candidate for the nomination and election as Comptroller of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.:

Donald E. Jackson [Xi Kappa Lambda, '85]

These brothers are certified in accordance with the Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Constitution and By-Laws, and the and the Protocol and Procedure For The Certification, Nomination and Election of General Officers.

The candidates may campaign at individual chapters, districts and regions.

However under NO circumstances will a chapter, district or brother host an activity identified or described as a “candidate forum or debate.” Forums and debates of the campaign will be conducted at the Regional Conventions and the General Convention only.


Mark S. Tillman
General President